Director & Professors

Dr. Robert Heinsch LL.M.

Dr. Robert Heinsch is an Associate Professor of Public…

Dr. Giulia Pinzauti

Dr. Giulia Pinzauti is Assistant Professor at Leiden…

Dr. Emma Irving

Dr. Emma Irving was Assistant Professor of Public International…

Researchers & PhD Candidates

Ms. Christine Tremblay obtained her law degree (BCL…

Ms. Sofia Poulopoulou is a PhD fellow at…

Ezequiel Heffes is a Thematic Legal Adviser at…

Johanna Trittenbach, LL.M.

Johanna Trittenbach studied political science and international law during…

Sabrina Rewald, J.D., adv. LL.M.

Sabrina Rewald is a research and teaching associate…

Bas Jacobs, B.A.

Bas Jacobs is…

Associated & Former Staff

  • Ms. Anamika Misra, LL.M.
  • Dr. Helen Beckmann-Hamzei
  • Dr. Emilie Kuijt
  • Ms. Catherine Harwood, LL.M.
  • Dr. Erik Koppe
  • Ms. Yudan Tan, LL.M.
  • Dr. Giulio Bartolini
  • Prof. Horst Fischer
  • Dr. Ahmed Khalifa
  • Dr. Emilia Richard
  • Ciara Laverty, adv. LL.M
  • Dr. Joseph Powderly
  • Mr. Daniel Møgster, LL.M.
  • Mr. Rogier Bartels, LL.M.
  • Dr. Luigi Prosperi
  • Ms. Kaetlin Gale, LL.M.
  • Ms. Janine Ensing, LL.M.
  • Sharon Pia Hickey, LL.M.
  • Mr. Jeroen van den Boogaard, LL.M.
  • Mr. Nicholas Ortiz, LL.M.
  • Mr. André Nwadikwa-Jonathan, LL.M.
  • Mr. John Doyle, LL.M.
  • Ms. Rebecca Devaney, LL.M.
  • Ms. Cinny Buys, LL.M.
  • Mr. Louis Léonet, LL.M.
  • Ms. Thyla Fontein, LL.M.
  • Ms. Junli Lim, LL.M.
  • Mr. Øyvind Ege
  • Mr. Arjen Vermeer, LL.M.
  • Ms. Claerwen O’Hara, LL.M.
  • Ms. Lotte Chevalier, LL.M.
  • Mr. Neil Cockerill, LL.M.
  • Sofia Larriera Santurio, adv. LL.M.
  • Ms. Maryse Hazelzet, LL.M.
  • Mr. Mahan Charmshir, B.A.
  • Waleed Mahmoud, LL.M.
  • Ashely Peltier, J.D., LL.M.
  • Ms. Florence Hénaut, LL.M.
  • Juliette Wangen, adv. LL.M.
  • Ms. Claire Henderson, LL.M.
  • Mr. David Köller
  • Ms. Anja Jovovic, LL.M.
  • Ms. Eva Linaki, LL.M.
  • Ms. Anne Lorenzat, LL.M.
  • Ms. Pauline Malek, LL.M.
  • Ms. Nuria Perez Cuso, LL.M.
  • Ms. Nathalie Simpson, LL.M.
  • Ms. Delia Spataru, LL.M.
  • Ms. Wieteke Theeuwen, LL.M.
  • Ms. Geirrun Tomasdottir, LL.M.


The International Committee of the Red Cross (ICRC)…

The Netherlands Red Cross seeks to prevent and…

The German Red Cross is a member of…

The European Center for Constitutional and Human Rights…

Headquartered in White Plains, New York, the Planethood Foundation…

Amnesty International is a global movement of more…

Médecins Sans Frontières (MSF) is an international, independent…

The Coalition for the International Criminal Court (CICC)…

OAM Consult is a specialized provider of advisory…

Academic Partners

Prof. Laurie Blank is Clinical Professor of Law and…

Adv. Yael Vias Gvirsman is Programme Director of the…

Dr. Giulio Bartolini is Associated Professor of International Humanitarian Law and…

Prof. Robert Heinsch founded the Bochum IHL Clinic in 2018,…

Centre for Innovation

The Centre for Innovation prepares Leiden University for…